Day 10

I am lucky to have some very special friends. Over the last few years I have grown to truly appreciate these special people and I know that I wouldn’t want to be without them. It’s not about doing this or going there. It’s about knowing, just knowing that they are there.

I’ve had a rough few days (still desperately finding my happy moment – which was hard at times). These people seem to know without being told. And after a chat or a call or a crafty sandwich the rough gets smoother and it seems like it’s not all bad after all.

Yes, the basin is still cracked (that’ll teach me to clean it) and the timber cladding has been removed just in time for the torrential rain that’s due tonight, but I’ve smiled and laughed for a few minutes (and cried, because we all know it’s a fine line). I’ve had my happy. Thanks to my friends. You know who you are.

#100happydays

Leave a Reply

