Day 45

One thing has made me happy today. Or I should say one person. My son.

We have had our first parents evening today at the end of T’s first year at secondary school and to say I am proud is an understatement. We’ve had excellent feedback from his teachers with some surprise results in end of year tests. In short he’s doing just fine academically and even doing excellently in a couple of subjects.

But it was his form tutors words (our last meeting of the session, and in his maths teacher capacity) that made me feel I was going to cry with pride. “He’s a brilliant person who has real empathy and caring for other people and a great attitude. You should be very proud of him indeed”. Means more to me than any academic achievements (although that’s great too, from T’s point of view).

A very proud happy mum tonight.

#100happydays

20140625-210458-75898184.jpg

Leave a Reply

