Day 63

Such a lovely weekend. My day was made by the lovely welcome home by my daughter. So pleased to see me. (It didn’t last all day mind you!)

My new owl is in pride of place on the side in the dining room where I can see him whilst I’m working, with my beautiful birthday flowers in.

T had a fab time paddle boarding – even though he spent more time in the lake than on the board!

And we’ve just spent a very pleasant evening at a friends house for an impromptu barbecue. Children happy playing, adults chatting and tasty food. Perfect end to a perfect weekend.

Oh and “project bread-maker” has been approved. I could be the size of a small bus by the start of the new term!

#100happydays

Leave a Reply

