Cheer up!

Been a bit off par for the last few days and still not 100%. Still got this sore throat and now seems to be developing into a full-blown cold. But I’m not one to wallow so I’ve been cracking on as usual. No-one in my house really seems to notice much when someone else is feeling a bit rundown, so I’m not expecting any special treatment!

However, there are little things that cheer me up no end and coming home from dropping A at school this morning I noticed that my little slate heart in the kitchen has a new message on it. Bless my boy, he’d written me a little message before he went off to school. Made me smile.

Leave a Reply

