All change?

I had my very first ever staff meeting today at work. Was slightly nervous as not been to a proper grown up work meeting for years. Even when I got the job working for Dan most of it was done in the supermarket and then by phone or email. So it was a new experience for me.

And very interesting. Dan’s business partner wants to get more involved in the day to day running of things and really wants to get the business moving onwards and upwards so we had a meeting to discuss their plans and to see where we fit in. The biggest thing is the introduction of an office. We will all be able to work at the office and can basically come and go as we please and as our lifestyles dictate. I’m really excited about this and am looking forward to the change in routine and the new challenges ahead. It’s going to be very different and take some getting used to but it will be good to have the chance to talk stuff over with the team and see more of them than just emails and infrequent calls. I love working from home and the flexibility of my job but I’m not going to be tied to a desk in the office and I will have some human interaction other than the school run (and the beloved buddy bench!). Bring it on!

2 thoughts on “All change?

Leave a Reply

