Things that made me smile today:-

A text from my lovely Mrs L saying she’d missed my cheery smile this morning.

My son being described as “a handsome young chap, with a great smile” by my lovely neighbour.

Watching Michael Rosen talking about chocolate cake on YouTube with A. They’d watched it in class and she wanted to share it with me. Priceless.

My mum ringing because we hadn’t spoken for a couple of days and my dad likes to know that I’m ok.

Watching Mrs F running down the road from school to her friends house as the friend had fallen and hurt herself and was waiting for an ambulance. I wasn’t smiling because the friend was hurt but because she’s such a caring, thoughtful person that she immediately ran to see how she could help.

Leave a Reply

