Cake

Highlight of my day today was a spot of lunch at mum and dads. I’d been telling mum how I’ve been letting my healthy eating slip of late and have been picking and grazing all day instead of proper lunch. It was lovely (as always) to spend time with them but my visit would not have been complete without a piece of cake. I was getting slightly worried when no mention was made of it after we’d had our sandwiches/crackers so imagine my relief when mum offered me a cup of tea followed by the blessed words “can I tempt you to a piece of lemon Swiss roll?”. Ummm, errrrrr, oh go on then you’ve twisted my arm! Love her. And very yummy it was too.

Leave a Reply

