Day 110

Radio 2, books and knitting.

I’m relatively new to listening to Radio 2 and I’m not completely sold on it yet. I still prefer choosing my own music and tend to listen to my iPod or Spotify but it’s pointless rigging it up in the car on short journeys so I just stick on the radio. This morning on the way to picking up mum to go and buy books (more on that in a minute) I had it on and discovered that Graham Norton does the Saturday morning slot. He made me laugh so much and played some great songs – in particular Aretha Franklin “Say a little prayer”. Just brilliant.

As K had to work this morning, the rest of the Beddoes headed off to collect Grandma and we all went to 66 Book Club. Or as I like to call it “Book Heaven”. A warehouse crammed floor to ceiling with books. Books costing 70% less than the retail price. How could this be anything less than a very happy moment?!

After a lovely lunch chez G&G’s we headed home to see K and I sat down to finish my knitting. I’m so pleased with how it’s turned out. It’s not perfect (I’m not an expert knitter) but I love it. It’s taken around ten days and some days I didn’t manage a stitch so it’s pretty good going for me. Happy.

IMG_1482

Leave a Reply

