Days 117 and 118

Yesterday was a day of little event and nothing much to report as “happy”. Not that I was unhappy, just nothing to remark on. But as this is a challenge and I need to say something then I will have to say “getting into bed with freshly laundered sheets”. There I did it.

Today was again pretty uneventful (well apart from A having a meltdown because I dared to ask her to have a shower and wash her hair. What was I thinking of?!) but the happy moment is easier to come up with than yesterday. We had just finished scoffing bacon and eggs (pre meltdown) and the phone rang. It was my Nan ringing to thank me for her boxes of chocolates that I’d bought on Friday. She decided she would class them as a Valentine’s gift and assured me that they would last her ages. She has amazing willpower that I’m afraid I definitely did not inherit!

Leave a Reply

