Day 124

A day late again (well, twelve hours really).

Leaving kids at G&G’s with big smiles knowing they’ll have a great time – tick.

Coming home and getting ready without interruptions -tick (although I missed my little confidence boost from A that I normally get through her completely unbiased eyes).

Night out with friends -tick.

A good day.

P.S. An unexpected smiley moment when I received a message from a girl that worked for me before I had T. She had just left school/6th form college and it was her first office job, covering for me when I got married and in the run up to me going on maternity leave. She went off travelling for a while but we kept in touch on and off. She had confided in me (after we had both left work) that she was gay and had been worried to tell me while we were working together as the office was quite conservative. We lost touch after a year or so just through having very different lives and her being away so much. However, it turns out that she is now living in Markyate and happened to drive past me walking along the road from school. She tracked me down of Facebook (it still has some uses!) and sent me a lovely message. We are meeting up next week, when I will get to meet her twin babies and hear all her news from the past ten or so years! Very exciting.

Leave a Reply

