Day 127

I’ve finally worked out how to knit with more than one colour on a row! This may seem very basic and a pretty easy skill to master but it’s really been frustrating me. I’ve tried it before and just ended up in a complete mess; or the front looks ok but the back is all tangled. But tonight, after several attempts, I have finally managed something that resembles the picture and that isn’t all messed up on the back. Not sure it will ever be seen by anyone else but at least I know I can do it and hopefully I will get better at it. 

Another great moment was A’s parents evening. Her teacher is fab and she was really lovely about A. And she’s making progress in her maths! At last. She still panics when any sort of time constraint is put on her but she’s slowly getting better at it. So proud of her. 

Leave a Reply

