Day 141

I didn’t have to go far for my chunk of happiness today. Seeing Miss T and baby J on FaceTime was the best 15 minutes of my week, let alone my day. Baby J looks so content and happy with her new (yummy) mummy and Miss T was glowing. J is a bright and very cute little girl and she has the most thoughtful, caring person for a mum. Lucky girl. Happy day. 

In other news, I had a lovely compliment about my boy. He popped to Mrs L’s to collect A from her pow-wow with Master L and whilst there gave a spot of advice to Miss L on some homework she had to do. To be told your child is charming and a credit to you is incredibly good to hear. As much as I think he’s a top boy it’s great when someone else thinks it too! 

A and lovely Master L were planning their bake sale that they are having tomorrow for Comic Relief. It was ML’s idea so he deserves all the credit – I think A has rather taken over as is her way but they have both done some baking (with a little help from us mums) and made some flyers. Word is getting round so hopefully they will make a few quid for the charity to show for their hard work. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

