Day 159

Urgh. Crappy Monday’s. I hate them. Woke up with a scratchy throat. Pulled a muscle in my neck emptying the dishwasher. Busy morning catching up on work emails from the weekend. Planned cup of tea with Mrs F cancelled because had to wait for recorded delivery. Call from school at 3.20pm to say A needed collecting because there was no lacrosse practise after school as we had thought. (We were not alone.) 

But: I found a parking space right outside the opticians at 4.30pm in perfect time for A’s appointment. I baked a lovely loaf of bread which I had 2 slices of toasted with scrambled egg for my tea. I have eaten my half of the yummy Easter egg that Miss T gave K and me at the weekend. I successfully booked T’s parents evening online with no hiccups. And I’ve seen David Beckham in his underpants. Not in the actual flesh for real but it’ll do me. 

Every cloud. 

Leave a Reply

