Day 163

Good Friday means fish and chips with G&G as we have done for the past 10 years or so. I like to think it’s now a tradition. I normally look forward to it very much as we don’t have fish and chips very often. However, last Friday at quiz night we were provided with a fish and chip supper and last Saturday we had fish and chips with Miss T so I’m a bit over the whole fish and chip thing. But fish and chips from Godfreys is quite spesh so I forced it down. Food aside, we had a lovely time with lots of chat and a few games of “chase the ace” which I mainly lost. But I didn’t sulk (as I wasn’t taking cards from K so he couldn’t set me up) and all was happy.

Leave a Reply

