Wow

Last night I finally got to fulfil one of my dreams and went to see Take That live at the O2. I wasn’t looking forward to the journey as we were going by train and it’s quite a trek but it went quite quickly and the trains were reasonably quiet. 

How to describe the concert? It was an extravaganza, like an oversized, colourful, amazing circus. There were performers and stunning scenery and flying things. And the music was just brilliant. At one point I clapped my hands from pure delight and another time I nearly cried. It sounds completely over the top and very unlike me to react like that but it really was incredible. And I sang and jigged (not danced as we all know I don’t dance) and waved my hands. I didn’t want it to end. 

A dream come true. 

Leave a Reply

