The best three words

Quick post as I can’t wait until tonight.

I wasn’t expecting our letter from A to arrive until Thursday or possibly even Friday. so imagine my surprise and utter delight when I saw a little brown envelope with my own handwriting on the front on the doormat just now. I nearly cut my finger off in my rush to open it. I can’t begin to explain the relief when I saw these three words at the top of the page – “I’m very happy!” . The rest of the letter is a bit of a blur and I will read and re-read it again for the rest of the week, but just to see those words was enough. She’s happy. (I can even forgive her for using the paper back to front!) 

   
 

4 thoughts on “The best three words

Leave a Reply

