Progress

Big pat on the back for me. Friday was mum and me day and, as I mentioned in my Habits post, I was worried that I would not be able to resist the usual food-fest. We went straight for coffee when we got to the shops and I ordered a green tea. No scone. No biscuit. I even gave mum the free mini shortbread biscuit that came with my tea. Bit of a mooch and then lunchtime beckoned. John Lewis cafe. Normally a big fat sandwich followed by a scone (if we hadn’t succumbed already – we’re not that greedy that we would have two, I hasten to add). No, no no. They had some lovely looking salads so I went for a roasted beetroot, squash, rocket and goats cheese number WITHOUT the dressing. And it was yummy. Felt v proud. This has proven that I CAN break habits and I CAN make the right choices. For now.

Leave a Reply

